Our Team

2nd grade team

(Shamiya Hicks - 2nd grade chair, Shantia Evans, Christopher Smith, Tamela Hawkins, and Amanda Hackney)
Hello and welcome to second grade at Lee Street Elementary! Our second grade team consists of five wonderful teachers who are beyond excited for the opportunity to witness our second grade growth this year. In our school, learning is definitely a team effort. We are striving towards that one common goal and that is to help our children at Lee Street become independent and joyful learners, while academically achieving expectations. 

2nd grade and the rest of Lee Street Elementary is one team, with one goal, with no limitations! 

Clayton County Public Schools Vision:

The vision of Clayton County Public Schools is to be a district of excellence preparing all students to live and compete successfully in a global society.

Mission Statement: 
The mission of Clayton County Public Schools is to be accountable to all stakeholders for providing a globally competitive education that empowers students to achieve academic and personal goals and to become college and career ready, productive, responsible citizens

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.